favorite this post ESL Tutor: Native English Speaker with English and Education Degrees (Central/East Singapore) hide this posting unhide

English Second Language tutoring available.

Areas of service:
Bedok, Geylang, Kallang, Marine Parade, Paya Lebar, Tampines, Toa Payoh

Preferred Subjects:
English Second Language for all ages
English Language Arts (for both second and first language) for all years/grades
French Language Arts for all years/grades
Social Studies and History for all years/grades
Math for years 1-8
Science for years 1-8

You'll get exceptional service if you hire me for these subjects.

I am energetic and excited about learning. I truly believe that everything is interesting and everyone is capable of learning. I will listen to you deeply about your struggles and/or goals.

The first session with me is always fully refundable if we decide it's not a good fit.

Please call/SMS me at + show contact info or email show contact info to arrange an initial session.

* If you'd like to learn more about me as an educator, please visit

I graduated from my provincial university in Canada with two Bachelors degrees:
Bachelor of Arts: double major in English and French with a minor in History
Bachelor of Education: focus on Elementary and Middle levels (that means from Year 1 to Year 9)
I have attended numerous professional development courses since graduating to help keep my teaching relevant. Everything from how to help kids focus to how to apply sign language techniques when learning new languages!

I have been working in Education since graduating in 2010, from private tutoring in Canada to teaching in England. Teaching is my calling and what I love most! My most recent job experience was working at an all-girls charter school in Alberta, Canada, where I taught for four amazing years.

About me:
I love sports, music, reading and nature. You can often find me on the volleyball court, singing in a choir, reading a novel, or trying out a new experience just for fun! I have recently moved to Singapore after travelling for four months around Canada, then visiting Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 5954351865



best of [?]